Welcome to the Texas Tech University Music Theory Website

“Forcing yourself to use restricted means is the sort of restraint that liberates invention.  It obliges you to make a kind of progress that you can't even imagine in advance.”  - Pablo Picasso

     TTU School of Music     TTU Home     SMT     TSMT

 Classical Music Library    
Classical Scores Library


Course and Program Information

Undergraduate • Graduate • External Resources


Full-Time Faculty

Faculty

Duties

Email

External Website

Jeannie Barrick 
Peter Fischer
David Forrest
Mei-Fang Lin
Peter Martens
Richard Meek
Mark Morton
Matthew Santa
Michael Stoune

 Theory

  Composition, Theory

 Theory

  Composition, Theory

 Theory

  Bassoon, Theory

  Double Bass, Theory

  Theory, Area Chair

 Director of Graduate Studies, Theory 

 

  jeannie.l.barrick@ttu.edu
 peter.fischer@ttu.edu

david.forrest@ttu.edu

mei-fang.lin@ttu.edu
 peter.martens@ttu.edu

r.meek@ttu.edu

mark.morton@ttu.edu

 matthew.santa@ttu.edu

 michael.stoune@ttu.edu



 www.peterfischermusic.com
 


 
 www.myweb.ttu.edu/msanta

This website maintained by the
TTU Theory Area